remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

School and stuff [Tuesday, May. 11, 2004, 7:58 pm]

Sometimes you wonder if you're even related to your own family members: A few days ago, my mom brought a whole diaper full of hershey's kisses to give out to people at prayer meeting, in celebration of my youngest brother's potty training. The reason? After almost 18 years of buying diapers, my parents can finally eliminate that category from the budget.

I remember earlier, my dad made the comment to Mike (my Awana leader when I was in JV) that we have had at least one child in diapers for the past 17 years. So Mike said to me, "Gee Laura, I didn't know you'd been wearing diapers that long!" His reasoning was, if it'd been 17 years, and I was the only kid in the family who was 17, then the diaper-wearer must've been me. Ha ha ha. He always teases me - probably cuz I'm a blonde.

Anyway, it has now been a week since I had my wisdom teeth yanked, although it feels like it's been a lot longer than that. My mouth has healed well though - I can eat pretty much anything now. Although I'm still using prescription mouth rinses twice a day, but that's not too bad.

Well, school is going good. Before May 18th, I have to take a 5-page latin final, and finish my Algebra 2 book. I took the second-to-last test today - I don't think I did too well on it, but in all honesty, I'm getting to the point where I don't really care anymore... I just want to get it DONE! Math really isn't such a bad thing, but most of the stuff in my algebra book is stuff I'll never really need to apply to anything in my life, much less understand. I mean, I would if I was going to be an engineer, or scientist, or statistician, or software writer ;-) , etc. But I'm not planning to go in that direction.

Ok, I'll stop ranting against it - I'll just study and then take the final this week and be done with it.

I'm also trying to finish my history reading. I have all the hours I need, but I want to finish reading all the books, and if I want to get credit for the hours I spend reading them, I need to finish before May 18th. So right now I'm working at a rate of about 1 book every 2 days; and some of them are kinda long. But they're good. I'm so glad I've been able to get history credit by just reading good books, instead of boring textbooks - it's been a lot of fun.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009