remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Recuperation is going quite well, thankfully [Wednesday, May. 05, 2004, 2:37 pm]

You know one good thing about living in a big family? Plenty of attention. When I got home from surgery yesterday, there was a card on my bed from my little sister that said "I hope you feel good soon Laura". And then later my 3 youngest brothers came in to hug me.

And this morning I got phone calls from both my Grandmothers, asking how I was doing. And I've been able to lay on my bed most of the day, drinking yogurt smoothies and watching dvd extras on my laptop. Gee, why can't I have my wisdom teeth out every week?

Haha, only kidding! But it really hasn't been that bad, compared to some other stories I've heard from people who had that done.

The good thing is, I haven't had to use any of the pain or nausea medication they gave me. My mouth is a bit sore, and the left half of my jaw is a bit puffy, but other than that, I'm fine.

So I've been able to keep up with schoolwork, for the most part. But I've still had plenty of time to lay around, listen to my Return of the King soundtrack over and over. At the moment, I'm taking 2 medications twice a day, rinsing with salt water after every meal, and using my prescription mouth wash twice a day. And so far, believe it or not, I haven't missed any doses.

Yesterday I finished reading a book called "Victory in the Pacific", about the Japanese/American part of WW2. It was written by Albert Marrin, who's one of my favorite history writers. He's just really good at describing things without making them boring, and putting a human perspective on things like war.

Well, I'm glad I don't have too much going on this week, not that I ever really do. I'm still hoping to be able to go do Awana on Friday, although it'll be 'pizza night', so that would suck if I wasn't able to eat any. The only solid food I've had so far is a little bit of bread & peanut butter, and cornbread.

Tata.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009