remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ok, I'm calmer now [Monday, Apr. 26, 2004, 5:52 pm]

So here's the plan for now: I'll go to a nice Christian college this year, preferably the most affordable one. And we'll see how it goes. If we discover that we absolutely can't do that for 3 more years (which will probably be the case), then I'll just finish my education at a cheaper place. Like maybe the University of Maine at Farmington, or Orono (which is where my dad went).

I guess one thing I need to realize is that as much as I want to go to a Christian school, going to a non-Christian one isn't going to kill me. But instead of starting out at a secular place and then transfering to a Christian one later (what my mom wanted me to do), I'd much rather start out at a good Christian one and get a good foundation, and then go to a cheaper place to avoid racking up too much debt. My dad was like, "if you were an only child, I wouldn't mind taking out a loan to put you through school, but..." Yeah, I guess with 6 siblings I need to stop being selfish and realize I can't just have everything I want.

That still doesn't answer my question of where I'm going this year. But I think it's put my mind at ease a bit. I need to decide soon though.

Well, aside from that, it's been very depressingly rainy today, but not too cold. Yesterday, my bureau was brought back up to my room, and I spent the rest of the day putting my stuff back on it and filling the drawers. It was actually fun - I like organizing things. And when that was done, I decided to organize a few more parts of my room too. So it's a lot less messy than it was before.

I LOVE the way my bureau looks now! It's much darker, and it almost looks like an antique. I think it was worth the hassle to take everything out & then put it back in again, because that's made it more organized too.

Well, sometime this week, I need to turn in some more job applications. I just NEED to get some more money. Really, if it was up to me, I wouldn't mind working 40 hours a week all summer, and putting all the money for college without buying anything other than maybe an occasional Marx brothers dvd. I really would do it, I just need someone to hire me. So I need to let more people know that I'm looking.

I'm beginning to realize that I could have planned a lot better for my senior year. *sigh*. But hopefully I'm learning not to just do whatever I feel like and leave the rest to other people. That won't work in the long run.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009