remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Stuff [Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004, 6:57 pm]

I ended up doing a bit of 'manual labor' this morning. We're not taking this week off school, cuz we had a vacation like 2 weeks ago, but this morning we did some 'yard work' outside, even though we don't have much of a yard. Basically I had to help clear debris from a large area, for maybe an hour or two. I'm sure it was good for me, even though it was exhausting. It's just that bending over and picking stuff up gets tiring after doing it over & over for a while.

Well, my Aunt and Uncle have been over in this part of the state for a few days, so they came over last night and we hung around for a while. We talked about stuff like Star Trek (boooring), potty training, and a bunch of other stuff. Then tonight they came over for supper. My Uncle is so funny - the telephone rang while we were eating and he's like, "If that's my wife, I'm not here!" And of course, she was sitting right next to him. We also told him about Turn off the TV week and he was like, "What kind of communist idea is that??" LOL.

And last night we were on the subject of Lord of the Rings for a while, and he doesn't have the character names all memorized (can you imagine??), and he said something about "Aragorn, son of Arathorn, son of Unicorn". He was joking, but it was still funny.

*sigh*, I STILL haven't heard from my #1 college choice, and the deadline for the first payment is like 9 days away! It's weird, they're the first ones that sent me my estimated award (2 months ago), and the last to send the final one. I might have to contact them if it doesn't come soon.

Anyways, is it just me, or is there nothing worse than a crushed crush? *deep, sad sigh*. No explanation necessary, I suppose.

Less than two weeks til I get my wisdom teeth out. Hard to believe, but in some ways I'm actually looking forward to it, because they're also going to try to fix my jaw problem at the same time, and it's getting to the point where it's sore, and I don't know if it'll get worse before then or not. I hope they're able to fix it though. And I hope no kind of long-term damage has been done.

Well, that's all for today.

Sorry this entry was such a jumble.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009