remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ooooh...just stuff [Thursday, Apr. 15, 2004, 1:23 pm]

Ok, I think I need to stop requesting diary reviews now. Something tells me I might regret it later. But hopefully not. Requesting those can be addicting though, for some reason. Just like joining diaryrings can be.

Anyways, *sigh*, apparently my mom found out I joined this dvd club, and now she's issued the rule that I have to show her every single one I get (since they aren't "Christian"). And she says it's not because she doesn't trust me. Riiiight. But she really has more reason to trust me than she thinks. Really, I'm not trying to sound arrogant, but I'm more well-behaved than most other girls my age that I've happened to know (or even those younger than me). There are so many things I could have gotten into now, and haven't. Doesn't my mom realize that? Or does she even care? It's like she gives me punishment for being a good girl, instead of credit.

Well if she ever wants to know why I never tell her anything, that's why. Because it seems like any time I do, she's either disapproving, or there's some kind of restriction attached to her response. I think I'll talk to my dad about it more when he gets back (which will be late tonight). Maybe he'll more sensible about it, since he usually is.

Well, aside from that, tomorrow is Awana. And the theme is crazy hair night. That should be fun. Last time they did it, I put this purple stuff in my hair. I think it looked all right, but it made it kinda stiff. I think I'll do that again this time, but I'll put my hair in a bunch of pig-tails too, or something. And if it turns out half-decent, I may just take a picture and put it on here sometime.

Ok, that's it for now.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009