remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Happy Easter!! [Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004, 1:44 pm]

Happy Easter to all! Hope you all have a nice, relaxing day with family & friends, and don't eat too much chocolate (ha! I should speak for myself).

Anyway, I slept in a little later than usual, but it didn't make too much difference. But maybe it made me clumsier, I don't know. Because when I was done eating breakfast, I got up to put the milk jug away, and then (being the klutz I am) accidently dropped it on the floor, and of course the cap flew off and made a big mess. I salvaged most of it, but then I had to use quite a few paper towels to clean it up. Fortunately, no one else was there to laugh at me cuz I was the only one in the room at the time.

Easter is usually the day I wear a skirt for the first time of the year. I don't mind wearing skirts most of the time but winter is WAY too cold for that kind of thing, as far as I'm concerned. So it's always nice to dress up a bit for Easter Sunday. I actually wore mascara too, and I only do that about 4 or 5 times a year.

We had a really nice time at church, even though 3 of us didn't go cuz my youngest sister was sick :-/ Sunday school was nice, and we, thankfully, didn't have as much junk food as usual, so there was no temptation to eat too much.

When we got home, I helped to get dinner ready a little bit, but since my mom was here all morning, she had done most of it. And then my grandparents came over and we had Easter dinner. It was very good. I'd say it was even better than Christmas dinner! And then we had our 'Easter basket hunt'. I felt kinda stupid cuz mine was hidden in the pantry (which isn't very large), but I still had to look in there twice before I actually saw it, duh.

I think my jaw problem is actually helping me a little, at least as far as junk food goes. I've noticed that it hurts a little when I eat chewy foods, so I've decided no more jelly beans for me this Easter. Kinda sad though. But I still have plenty of chocolate. Including a mint oreo chocolate bar, which I've never tried before; looks really good!

I really like Easter though, and I'm SO glad it means Spring is on the way! It was really nice seeing Easter lillies and tulips at church today, and in our house. It'll be so nice when the weather starts warming up and I'll be able to go around barefoot all the time. I just love that for some reason. Shoes are usually just an annoyance to me, when it's warm outside. And pretty soon school will be over and I'll be figuring out what I'm going to do with my summer. And I'll be making some important decisions about my future. Easter really is a turning point, isn't it?

Well, have a great day, everyone!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009