remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

'Vacation', day 2 [Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004, 11:20 am]

Well, this will probably be the only other day this week that I don't have anything going on. Tomorrow is the Patriots Parade, Thursday I finally have an appointment with the orthopedic surgeon to see if I'll need an X-ray done on my jaw. And Friday we have Awana as usual. And I found out my mom scheduled eye appointments for a bunch of us, so that's good. Because things are beginning to look as blurry to me as they did before I got glasses the first time. Maybe it's because I now need to wear them when I'm on the computer, which I am quite a lot.

Well, last night we went roller skating. It was a lot of fun as usual. And, strangely, everyone in our family won something except me and my little brother Joey (and there were 6 of us total). See, they give out a bunch of prizes each night, but we rarely win anything, but last night three of our tickets got called, one right after the other! And then later my sister was one of the limbo winners. So we ended up with two dominoes pizza gift certificates, a relient k cd (2 lefts don't make a right), and a '2nd chance' in one of the games (which really didn't amount to anything. But we get dominoes pizza on Friday, that'll be cool :-)

Oh, it was funny when we got there, cuz we were waiting in line for skates, and one of my brother's friends was there and asked where my brother was. So my mom thought he was standing in front of me at the counter, cuz from the back he really did look like him. So his friend goes up and like, punches him in the back. And then he and my mom both realized it wasn't my brother; (I already knew). As soon as we did, we all just busted up laughing. That must've been embarrassing though. I'm glad I'm a girl, at least for that reason - I just go up to friends and say "Hi", instead of nailing them before they even turn around!

I got an e-mail yesterday, telling me my RotK soundtrack has been shipped. Yay! I can't wait till I have all 3! Well, speaking of cd's, I promised my sister I'd burn a few cd's for her today, so I'd better do that now, plus I still have a few school subjects that I want to do.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009