remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Snow, 'vacation', and the Pats parade [Monday, Apr. 05, 2004, 10:48 am]

It's no fun to wake up in the morning and look outside to see everything covered in white, when you think Spring had supposedly come like two weeks ago. *sigh*. Oh well, it won't last forever. And I suppose this'll probably be my last chance to get some good pictures of snow-covered trees. I was hoping to go for a walk in the woods though, but I guess that can wait until later in the week.

My mom has decided that we're going to take this week off school. Of course, I have to stay on pace so I'll still be doing a few things. I still get to sleep in though. The problem is, once I start my day in a lazy way, by sleeping in, it's rather hard to keep the rest of my day from becoming lazy too. But I'll do as much as I can. Today me and my sister still have music lessons as far as I know, and we have Christian roller skating tonight, yay! And I get to use the skate pass I won last time :-)

On Wednesday, the New England Patriots are coming to Portland. And believe it or not, my mom wants to go down there (with all of us) to see it. Now, if I was a rabid Patriots fan, I highly doubt my mom would be willing to drive me down there to see it. But since she is, I guess we're all going. Should be interesting at least, I mean, I definitely like the Pats. But it's going to be crowded, and cold, and...couldn't we just watch the highlights on TV? Well, me & my sis might get to do some window shopping down there, while my mom takes the younger kids to a children's museum. So it won't be that bad. Still, I'd never have thought we'd be driving all the way to Portland for something like that. And gee, Tedy Bruschi (my mom's favorite player) won't even be there. Oh well.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009