remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Happy April Fool's day! [Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004, 12:30 pm]

Happy April Fool's day to all! I was going to get on here and start off by saying something totally outrageous, like, "Guess what, this guy asked me out!", or "Oh my word, I got in a car accident yesterday!" (actually, with me driving, who's to know), and then saying 'April Fool!' But no, that would be mean. At least I think it would.

Although my sister did a pretty good April Fool today. She'd actually told me about it several months ago, so I knew it was her who did it. Basically, she put green food-coloring in our milk jugs before breakfast, so all the milk was a pale, sickly green color. Yeah, it was disgusting. But I had some anyway.

I haven't done anything to anyone yet. But I'm thinking about going into Timmy's room, turning all the clothes in his bureau inside-out, and then folding them up and putting them back in. Of course, being a guy, he probably wouldn't notice until tomorrow at the earliest, and then it wouldn't be April Fool's day. Hopefully I'll be able to pull it off anyway. And then this morning, my mom was passing out the laundry, and she just did it randomly, so I ended up with some little boy shirts, Dorothy's socks, Em's sweater, and other miscellaneous items. Not too bad, mom, but it could've been better.

Oh yeah, and Timmy tried to call my mom pretending to be a telemarketer. In fact, he had his whole 'script' written on a scrap of paper, but he wasn't so good at disguising his voice, so she knew it immediately. So yeah, it's been a rather silly morning.

Yesterday my Switchfoot cd came in the mail! I've only listened to it once so far, but it's really good. I like #6 very much at the moment, although I don't remember what it's called. Maybe 'redemption', or something like that. Hmmm, maybe I need to put a 'playlist' on here somewhere. We'll see.

So, tomorrow night, my parents leave around 8, as soon as Awana is over, and some friends from church 'move in' with us for the weekend. It's gonna be crazy, lemme tell ya. 10 kids, 2 adults. Yeah. But I have a feeling we'll have fun too. At least, I hope so.

Oh, I was thinking about something this morning (good for me, huh?). I think it's kinda weird how, when I think of something that I want to remember, and I don't write it down, I almost always forget it. But when I do write it down, most of the time I never even have to look at it, because I can remember it. Which I think is weird. I guess it's because when I'm trying very hard to remember something, I somehow just lose it cuz I'm trying too hard. But when I write it down, it's like my mind relaxes cuz there's no pressure to remember it, and therefore it stays in my brain anyway.

Did that make any sense?

Oh well, I don't know why I even went into that, I just wanted to. So, I'd better give up the computer to someone else now, tata!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009