remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Layout, nostalgia, and Anne Frank [Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004, 4:16 pm]

Gee, getting used to a new template can be kinda strange. I keep expecting my Eowyn picture to pop up when I check on things here. Oh well. I still like this one even if it's a bit, well, unique. Not to mention pretty simple, but hey, that's all the html I know how to do ;-) Although personally, I do like the black & gray here, and the black & white picture; I think they look nice together...

Well, I really think we actually have no snow on the ground at all, up here! That's pretty cool. Last year we still had some around this time. And the reason I know that is because I've started keeping track of what went on a year ago, in my pen & paper diary. See, March 18th was my one-year anniversary of keeping a pen & paper diary, so now every morning I read last year's entry, and then write down (briefly) what was going on a year ago. It's actually been fun. Although I doubt I'll be sharing much more of it on here, unless I find something really interesting.

The thing is, even though a lot of things have changed since last year, some things really haven't. Like the fact that I still have trouble with snacking too much. And yeah, even a year ago I was still concerned about what college I'd end up at, or whether I'd be going to a Christian one at all. If I could go back in time to last year, one thing I'd definitely tell myself is, "Start looking for scholarships, and get a job somewhere!" My friend Henry tells me I'll have to worry about money a LOT more than usual once I start college, and I believe him.

Well, today I finished 'The Trapp family singers' for history; it was very good. And I have a feeling I'm going to like the next book I have to read, "The diary of Anne Frank". We actually got to visit her house while we were in Germany, and I have a few memories of it. The whole story is very sad in more than one way. Not just because she and her family were being hunted down just because they were Jews, but also because they were able to hide in that house for two whole years before they were discovered. I wonder how much more Anne would have been able to write if she had survived the war. But then, would her writings have had such a large impact on people as her diary has now? Maybe not.

Well, I see I'm starting to ramble, so I'll go now,

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009