remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I worked on a template last night... [2004-03-25, 12:26 p.m.]

Last night my mom and Em and Timmy were all at prayer meeting, which means I got unlimited use of the internet for over an hour & a half, buahaha! Almost the entire time was spent designing my new template. Believe it or not, it's almost done. I just have to do an 'older' page, and tweak a few things here and there. I've put it on that old 'keesha-w' account I have that hasn't been updated in ages, so I could see what it looks like, but I've locked it to prevent snoopers ;-)

It might sound surprising, but designing a template has actually been a lot of fun! I already knew how I wanted it to look, and I'd drawn out the layout on paper too, so that helped. I've noticed that the more time I spend using html, the fewer times I have to work on a particular thing before it comes out right. Several times before, I've had to go over things many time to find out why they weren't working, but this has been mainly trouble-free. Comes with practice I guess.

I know, it's kinda sad that I'll be leaving my Eowyn template, but the time has come. I never thought I'd ever not have a LotR template, but hey, I like other things too ;-) Of course, I won't be able to change it until my re-review from Ocean reviews gets done, so who knows how long that will take. But this has made me realize how much I love designing things. And choosing colors is the funnest part. I've often thought about looking into taking a graphic design course, if they're offered at the college I end up at, just to see if it's my thing.

Speaking of college, yes, I'm still worrying about financial aid. Although I prefer to call it 'planning', but yeah, I guess it's the same as worrying. I haven't received any final aid awards yet. We'll see how it all turns up. Hopefully someday I'll be able to look back at this and wonder why I was so worried about it, but it doesn't feel that way right now.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009