remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

College costs really are going up, it's scary [2004-03-23, 1:19 p.m.]

I took an official census of all my friendship bracelets last night (the ones I've made), and the total came to 326 (give or take a few). Which is pretty cool. I even took a picture of the big stack of them, but at the moment I can't find the cord to hook up the digital camera to the computer, so I guess I won't be putting them on here until I find it.

I got the last tentative financial aid letter that I'd been waiting for; it was about $14,000, including loans which I'll probably decline. They cost about the same as the other school that was tentatively giving me $17,000 including loans. I didn't realize how much the prices have increased though. Two of the college I'm looking at are actually about $27,000 a year total, which is a lot. And the other school is about $23,000, according to the website, but that's this year's costs. I really hope the final awards get here soon. And final deposits are due May 1st, ack!

I don't really like sitting around and waiting most of the time. Anyway, I've been planning a bit more about what my new design will look like. I really think I can do it, but it will take some experimenting. I'm not an html wizard yet. Well, I'll go now, sorry this wasn't more interesting.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009