remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Kinda home alone [March 13, 2004, 10:14 a.m.]

Wow, yesterday I got an e-mail from Columbia House dvd telling me Return of the King was available for pre-ordering!! That really surprised me, considering the last 2 LotR movies haven't come out until August, but this one will be shipped sometime in late May! So of course, I ordered it :-)

Well, I'm enjoying having the whole house almost to myself. Even though I'll have to get supper ready for when the rest of the fam gets back.

I found out I'm going to need to send copies of my parents' tax stuff to Gordon College too, before I'll find out anything about financial aid. I'll have to get right on that so it'll be in the mail on Monday!

Oh, last night I watched a Marx brothers movie for the first time; it was called 'A night at the opera', or something like that. It was SO funny! I don't know why I'm getting this huge attraction to old comedy movies & TV shows, but the Marx brothers were just hilarious! Especially Groucho, he's the one who says all the funny things. But Chico and Harpo are funny in their own ways too. I wonder if any of their movies are available on dvd...

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009