remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Don't come visit us, we're ill [2004-03-09, 12:31 p.m.]

Apparently the whole stomach-bug thing is still hanging around this house. This morning my mom decided that the living room needed to stop being the 'sick bay', so one of my sick brothers has now been quarantined to the second floor. My other sick brother has been allowed to stay downstairs though - I mean, really, can you expect a 3-year-old to stay upstairs all day without a TV or toys? So we brought his little bed down here, right in front of the TV.

I hope I don't get sick - but the last time this went around our house, it only hit the younger kids. They're probably more susceptible (sp?) to things like this though, considering their sanitary habits.

Anyway, I only have to read and report on one more foreign classic novel to get my English credit for the year. I haven't decided what it'll be yet, but I'm thinking it would be a good idea to read something by Charles Dickens. I tried to read "A tale of two cities" when I was about 12, and, well, I got about 5 chapters into it before I quit, and I was never really able to figure out what was supposed to be going on. But still, I should probably read at least one thing by him before college. Maybe Great Expectations.

Oh, on Friday our homeschool group is going to see a ballet. That should be cool. We went to one about a year ago (the Nutcracker) but I didn't go cuz my mom thought it would be geared more toward the younger kids. They all thought it was great though, so I think I'll go along this time. This one is going to be about Sleeping Beauty. I wonder if it'll be anything like the Disney movie or not.

Oh well, goodbye for now.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009