remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Doctor's visit [2004-03-04, 12:58 p.m.]

Well, I went to the doctor's this morning. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, of course, but I always have to get nervous about things for some reason.

Basically, the doctor didn't know exactly what to do about my jaw-only-opening-half-way problem, but I didn't expect that she would. She basically just told me to apply heat to it, and take some anti-inflammatory medication for a week, and if that doesn't make it better, we should see a dentist or orthopedic (sp?) surgeon. Which is kinda how I thought it would end up anyway.

But she also said something about how clenching my teeth might have made it happen, and now that I think of it, I've caught myself clenching my teeth a few times, usually when I'm nervous, or trying to concentrate on something. So maybe when we finally get this problem straightened out, I should start wearing some kind of mouthpiece at night to help prevent clenching.

So, that was my morning. I didn't get any school done, so I imagine I should start that pretty soon. Tata!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009