remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Girl stuff, maple syrup stuff, and The Oscars [2004-03-01, 6:09 p.m.]

Apologies to any males who happen to read this. I don't usually talk about 'feminine issues', but on those rare occasions when my day kinda revolves around them, then I kinda need to.

Well, the first part of the day started out ok, but by mid-morning, I wasn't doing so good. Just not a good time of the month for me at the moment. And in addition to that, I have a bad cold now too. It's times like these that I'm especially glad I'm homeschooled. I can just drag through school at whatever pace I want, without worrying about getting to class on time, or finding a place to sit down & rest. So I dragged through the morning, and then in the afternoon I still felt bad. So I decided to take some tylenol. After I took it, I felt worse, and didn't do anything for about half an hour except lie on my bed and try to distract myself with music or whatever else I could find. But after that time I felt a lot better (I love you, tylenol!), so I got up, did some stuff, and got ready for music lessons.

I could've done better at music, but judging on how the rest of the day had gone, I really wasn't surprised. It wasn't terrible though. Plus I had a new reed, so it was rather stiff. I've decided not to go skating tonight though, *sigh*. I think I'd tire out pretty quickly. The worst thing is, during the first 3 days of this, uh, time of the month, I really should try to avoid sugar as much as I can, cuz from what I've experienced, that's what tends to give me the bad cramps. And it's NOT an easy thing to for me to do! *sigh*, no Life cereal for me tomorrow morning, *sob*, and I suppose I really shouldn't have had any today either.

OH WELL, aside from all that - we have begun tapping our trees :-D No, I'm not talking about what Jack Sparrow was doing on the deserted island while he was searching for rum. I mean, putting these little spout-things into maple trees to collect the sap in. And so, for the next few weeks, we're going to have to trudge all through the woods and collect all the sap, so we can boil it down later. Thanks to music lessons, I didn't have to do any collecting today, but I'm sure I'll have my turn later this week. But even though it's hard work, it's worth it to enjoy our own homemade maple syrup on pancakes - yummy :-)

Oh yeah, and how could I have forgotten about this, DUH!:

CONGRATS TO LORD OF THE RINGS!! They swept the Oscars! To the Academy voters, I say, "IT'S ABOUT TIME!!!!" That Best Picture trophy was WAAAAY overdue. Kinda sad though. No more LotR in the Oscars next year. No more complaining about when the Best Picture award is finally going to come. Oh well, there's always the Hobbit. I have no idea when that'll be out though.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009