remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

A more relaxing Monday [2004-02-16, 12:53 p.m.]

I just finished adding a 'reads' section (last entry), which contains the diaries I read regularly. It's not long, or much different than what's already on my profile, but it's nice to have it on my diary too.

Lucky public school kids get this week off school - not us. But that's a good thing. I don't really need a vacation right now, it'd only make me lazier, and lagging behind.

Tonight we may be going roller skating, but because of vacation the rink is probably going to be insanely crowded, and since they're giving out pizza, it'll be a lot more expensive than normal. $5.50 per person probably isn't too bad, but with as many skaters as we have in our family, it all adds up. I don't mind if we don't go though. At least we don't have music lessons, so I won't be rushing to try to get my schoolwork done by 4. So it's just another day in my boring life I guess.

Fortunately, the entire week won't be boring. I won't be doing school on Friday cuz that's the day our youth group is leavin on our annual winter retreat, yay! This'll be my last year though, assuming I go to college in September :-/ It'll be the 5th time I've gone though. Seems like just a little while ago I was a 13-year-old newbie, and now it's my last year. Funny, when I was 13, I always wanted to be 17. That was just the coolest age in the world, in my mind. And now it's like, wow, what's the glamour in being 17?

Oh well, gotta let someone else have the computer now.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009