remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My day [2004-02-13, 4:25 p.m.]

We finally got to the library today. I ended up getting a book with a bunch of stories from HG Wells in it. I'll be reading one of them (probably "The time machine") for my next English book after I finish "The Scarlet Pimpernal". Which is very good by the way. I actually guessed who the scarlet pimpernal was before the book said, and I was right :-) I won't give anything away though - it's a very suspenseful book (and romantic too).

For math, I have to work through 2 'Practical math' books on the days that I don't do algebra (which is most of them). They're about budgeting and buying. The funny thing is, they're actually able to relate math to the REAL WORLD! Isn't that incredible?? Math actually has a purpose? Wow. Maybe algebra does too and I'm just not bright enough to figure it out yet. Oh well. 2 more tests, and more lessons corrected and I'll be done algebra forever!

We also got a few I Love Lucy's at the library. One of them is a "Lucy Desi comedy hour" one, so it's longer. It's the one where Tallulah (sp?) Bankhead moves in next door and Lucy tries to impress her - real funny, as always.

I've discovered that it really is hard to think of 100 things about myself for that list I'm making. I must be more boring than I originally thought, lol! Oh well - I'll just have to list some things which are of less significance. Well, that's it for now. Happy Valentine's day everyone! (Even if you're single like me :-/)

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009