remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Finding Nemo, and Famine [2004-02-05, 5:12 p.m.]

My brothers were being kind of weird this afternoon - they were able to perfectly syncronize both Finding Nemo discs. One in the computer, and one on the TV (the dvd comes with a fullscreen and widescreen version). So it was kind of funny, cuz it sounded a bit like surround sound. Right now they're watching the 'documentary' extra, when Jean-michel Cousteau, or whatever his name is, gets upstaged by fish. It's a tad bit funny.

Anyway, I'm excited for the weekend - the kids in our church are doing the 30-hour famine! I got dragged into this a bit late, so I really haven't raised a whole lot of money. But I think pretty much all of our youth group is gonna be there. The thing is, we're planning an all-nighter at the church. The man who's organizing it said we really don't have to actually do the famine part, as long as we bring some money for World Vision. Personally, I wouldn't mind doing the famine part, but when we organize an all-nighter with a concert, movies, games, and all that - well, those are defnintely not fasting conditions! If I'm going to go 30 hours without food, I really don't want to be doing things like that all night - I want to be sleeping! So it looks like I'll be skipping the famine part this year. But that's ok. Fasting that long doesn't appeal to me that much anyway.

It should be a good time though. I know some of the kids (who've been raising money for months) have raised a LOT of it, and that's really what the famine is all about - raising money for kids in other countries.

Well, I'll go now. I'll be sure to update afterwards!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009