remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Congrats New England Patriots! [2004-02-02, 12:51 p.m.]

Well, time for another update I suppose. I'm so proud of the New England Patriots!! They are totally champions! And Adam Vinatieri is my hero! In honor of all of them, I wore my patriots shirt today :-D The last few seconds of the game were SO nerve-wracking though. I actually looked the other direction when Vinatieri kicked it, but when my family all cheered, I knew they'd won :-D Fortunately, none of us watched the half time show :P I really think somebody should be sued over that though - like maybe, Justin timberlake? Or maybe MTV. They can keep their raunchy stunts there, we don't want to see them on CBS!

Well anyway, something very exciting happened on Saturday too: My dvd's came!

I got both Lord of the Rings movies (not the extended versions, but they'll be better than nothing when I don't have access to my parents dvd's. Plus they have the movie trailers on them - those are awesome!), The Princess Bride, The Princess Diaries, Reign of Fire, and Shrek :-) So now my dvd collection is up to 7 :-) I have to buy 4 over the next 2 years, but that won't be too hard considering RotK comes out on dvd this year, and there will probably be some more good ones out before January 2006.

Needless to say, I've spent a lot of time watching 'extras' this weekend, and yesterday I watched the Princess Bride before the superbowl, cuz I was bored.

Since my mom was kinda tired from staying up so late last night, we got to sleep in. But I'm still going to get as much of my school done as possible - I can't lag behind like the others can! ;-) And I can't dilly-dally too long this afternoon, cuz me & Emmalie have music lessons at 4, and then we have skating tonight, yay!

Well, I can't think of much more to say right now, so I guess I'll go!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009