remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Just stuff [2004-01-30, 10:02 p.m.]

I've finally started to get going on scholarship applications. Well, one or two anyway - at least the ones that are due soon. Most of them require essays, which I've started. Most essays really aren't that fun for me. Which makes me wonder sometimes; if I want do be a writer, shouldn't I enjoy most forms of writing? Or are essays just things that nobody likes to do?

Oh well, just a few of the things going through my head tonight. For the first part of Awana tonight, we watched half of the movie called Joshua. It's pretty nice I guess. So I'm assuming we'll be watching the rest of it next week. Next week is also Awana store - I've decided that I will try very hard to put myself in the right mindset before shopping, which will hopefully prevent me from buying too much junk food. Besides, I need to save my Awana shares for the end of the year auction, cuz last year I ended up getting $30 worth of gift cards!

Well, I don't think I've mentioned this yet, but we did fill out the FAFSA, so now I just have to wait and see how much aid the government, and the schools I've applied to decide to give me. *Sigh*, I hate waiting. And I'm still waiting for a job. Maybe I should fill out another application or two, who knows.

I guess I'd better not stay up too late tonight even though it's Friday. I'm just really tired, and my little brother has a friend here, so who knows how late I'm gonna be able to sleep tomorrow (as if we didn't have enough chaos as it is).

Oh well, goodnight now.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009