remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Self-discipline: my anti-sweet tooth [2004-01-25, 5:46 p.m.]

Well, I've turned in a total of 6 applications so far, so I hope I hear back from someone soon. If not, I guess it'll be time to apply to more places. I'm beginning to realize that if I wanted to get a job in January, it would have been much better for me to do my looking and applying in November or December. Oh well - I'll just have to chalk it up to experience.

I've decided I need a new slogan to live by: "Just say NO to chocolate cake!" Wow, me and my insatiable sweet tooth, *sigh*. I remember my Grandma saying once that I have a really bad sweet tooth, and it would be a good idea to learn to control it while I'm young, or it'll be the one controlling me. She was right, of course. It's one of my weak spots. I just have very limited (if any) self-discipline at times, and weekends are the hardest, cuz I'm bored more often, and when I'm bored, I eat. That will be another good thing about college (I'm hoping at least). I won't be able to just go downstairs & grab something fattening to eat whenever I feel like it :-)

Well, aside from that, good news: (to me, anyway ;-) I beat my dad's color tetris record! (I downloaded the game from www.wegroup.org/colortetris if anyone wants to see what it's all about...) He's held the record of 375 for a while, and I knew I'd have to have a REALLY good game to beat him. Well, I did :-D I got 376. Basically, in order to get a score that high, you have to make it to level 12, and by that time, the blocks are falling so fast you can barely even control them. Hopefully my dad won't beat my record for a long time! Actually, now that I hold the record, I'm hoping to download some other game (like maybe 3d tetris), and get him interested in that, so that my color tetris record won't be challenged very often, haha! Oh well. I don't blame you if you didn't understand any of that - you kinda have to play tetris to know what the heck I was talking about ;-)

Well, that's all for now!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009