remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Books and other things... [2004-01-23, 9:57 p.m.]

Tgif! Very glad to get school over with. I started a book for history today called "No promises in the wind" by Irene Hunt. It's very sad so far. And this afternoon, while I was doing school, mom went into town to go to the library, so I decided to go too and hand in some job applications at the same time. I ended up bringing my McDonald's & Dunkin' Donuts ones. Last year in driver's ed, one of the girls said dunkin donuts is a good place to work. Except she got fired for swearing at a customer. I suppose I should at least TRY not to make that same mistake, hehe.

At the library, I finally got my own card (for the adult and children's room), and I got out "A journey to the center of the earth" by Jules Verne, which'll be the 8th out of 12 classic British novels that I have to read this year for English. I really like his books - I've also read "Around the world in 80 days" and "20,000 leagues under the sea". He was like the grandfather of modern science fiction :-)

Well, I'd better get to bed now, cuz I'm kinda tired, and not feeling so great at the moment (got a cold again, no surprise). Tata!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009