remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Busy day! [2004-01-13, 6:59 p.m.]

Pictures came in the mail today! Ok, I'm just gonna try to post this one on here, even if it ends up being huge:

If that worked, it is me and some friends with TREY PEARSON, lead singer of the band Everyday Sunday!!

Well anyway, today has actually been busy - my dad went to home depot, got a countertop, and made it into a desk!! So now I actually have a place to put my computer, other than on the floor! Which is very cool. After lunch, me and my mom went to the high school to get scholarship applications. It took a while to find the ones I wanted, and decide which ones I was eligible for (which was interrupted by an annoying fire drill), but we finally found some. So I've gone over them a little bit today. Looks like I'm gonna need to do some essay-writing *groans*, plus maybe even requesting another transcript and filling in a bunch of financial information in some of them *groans again*.

Well, I've decided not to go over applications anymore tonight. Cuz I've been trying out our new desk, uploading some pictures, etc. Plus I need to empty out my file cabinet drawer downstairs & move everything in it to the new one we just got, which is actually helping to hold up the 'desk'. Plus a friend of mine has ordered some friendship bracelets which I need to start working on soon. And I also did schoolwork today (including finishing reading "The Spirit of St. Louis" - I LOVED that story, even if it was 500 pages long! Charles Lindbergh sounds like he was a very cool guy). So yes, today has been about as close to 'busy' as I've come in a looong time.

Although, if anyone wants to order a custom-made bracelet, they're $2 including postage :-D More info is at my website: www.angelfire.com/ultra/braceletmaker

Well, I suppose that's it for now - I've got stuff to do!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009