remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

bad day....just rotten....and I wish I knew why [2004-01-08, 7:16 p.m.]

Well, 4H was interesting, but I was one of only 3 highschoolers there, including my sister and another girl from our homeschool group. So, *sigh*, I guess this isn't for me. Although I kinda wish it was something I could've gotten involved in when I was younger, but oh well. Right now, I'm kinda mad at my mom cuz she's like, trying to get me to knit (which I hate!), and stuff like that. 8 more months - then I can move out. It's not like I'm counting the days or anything, and I'll definitely miss my family when I leave for college, but - I hope it doesn't sound horrid when I say that in a way I'm glad I'll be doing it this year. It's just time. I think everyone comes to the point (at some time) when they feel so smothered that, either their parents will recognize they're not a child and make some adjustments (which ain't gonna be happening here, unfortunately), or they move out. But it's a natural part of growing up I suppose.

I guess I'm just upset right now, *sigh*, otherwise I wouldn't really be talking about this. So this hasn't been the greatest of days. But that's how life is. I'm sure I'll be feeling better tomorrow.

So, aside from all that, I've still only turned in one job application. Who knows when the others will get done. Soon hopefully! So I suppose that's it for now.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009