remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Starting school up again.....*groan*. But it's necessary... [2004-01-06, 1:40 p.m.]

Gee, I've been off for a while - I had some catching up to do! But yes, school started yesterday, although my mom has had some trouble adjusting to getting up earlier than 10 am, so we've had late starts for the past 2 days. Yesterday I only ended up doing about half a day's worth of subjects, because it's my laundry week (blah), plus me & Emmalie had music lessons, and then roller skating was last night too.

We've been getting some frozen rain this weekend, so most of the ground is covered in ice. So, I was walking out of music lessons and I accidently steppend on a part of icy ground that went downhill a bit, so I slipped and since my hands were full, I ended up on my back. It didn't hurt or anything, and I'm sure it looked funny, but yeah, I kinda felt stupid. At least the only ones there were my dad & sister, although she laughed at me for quite a while. Yes, little sisters are annoying. But I laughed too, cuz it really was funny, even though it took me a few seconds to realize what happened! Oh well - that's what happens when I wear old shoes that hardly have any tread on the bottoms!

Well, after that we went home, had a bit of supper, and then picked up some kids to go skating. It was pretty fun, as usual. Except they played the limbo in the middle of skating (which I would never attempt to play while wearing skates, or even without them), and there were about twice as many people playing as usual, so that dragged on for a loooong time before we got to skate again, but maybe that was a good thing since I was tired anyway.

And then when we got home I had a little dish of ice cream, *in Jack Sparrow's voice*: "couldn't resist, mate" ;-), which is probably the reason it took me so long to fall asleep, and then get up late this morning. But I'll get most of my schoolwork done today. My mom isn't making us officially start up until tomorrow anyway, I'm just doing work now because I don't want to fall behind. Well, I'm not doing algebra at least, because I really could care less how long it takes me to finish that book this year! ;-) Basically I've gotten to the point where I've corrected some lessons as much as I could, and I really need to go over them with my dad. So I'll just wait for the oportune moment I suppose ;-)

Oh yeah, speaking of my dad, we were going to fill out the FAFSA (free application for federal student aid), because it's available Jan. 1st, but there are some questions he couldn't fill out until he gets some kind of tax material, which might not be until early February! Ack! I want to get it filled out as soon as possible though, because I want to get as much college aid as I can!!

Well, I suppose that's all for now :-D

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009