remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

New year's eve plans & stuff [2003-12-30, 3:34 p.m.]

Well, today I managed to get a little bit of schoolwork done, mainly beginning my Awana lesson (which really doesn't have to be considered schoolwork), and finishing Ivanhoe, which I really should have finished before school break. So now all I need to do is practice my clarinet for a bit, *groan*.

I talked to my dad last night, and he said that we're planning to watch RotK again sometime this week (yay!), and while we're in town my dad said we could stop by a few places & ask for job applications. Mainly stores like Gap, Old Navy, Claire's, Pac sun, etc. So I printed out a bunch of resumes last night also. Tomorrow, me & some kids from church are going to a new year's retreat, which should be crazy, but hopefully fun too.

I was watching one of those long PotC commentaries a few days ago (I actually didn't watch the whole thing, cuz it was the one with Gore Verbinski & Johnny Depp and it went through the entire movie, so I caught bits & pieces of it). But they were talking about how they had to keep reminding Orlando Bloom that he was supposed to be a 'dork' in the beginning of the movie. It just struck me as funny how he tried hard to act the part of a dork & still couldn't quite manage it! But that's just him I guess ;-)

Well, that's it for now, tata!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009