remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The biggest purchase of my life! [so far ;-) ] [2003-11-09, 5:45 p.m.]

Ooh! Great news! Yesterday I ordered a laptop!! I'm so excited!!!!!

*calms down*

Ok, well, I've wanted a laptop for a long time (except they're called 'notebooks' now, I think). At first I thought maybe my parents could help me out with buying it, but they really aren't in a position to do that right now, so my dad's letting me buy one with my bank account money. So we went to dell.com last night, and ordered one. It has a dvd player, and cd r/w. It'll be soo cool! I can watch dvd's on it, write my stories on it much faster, without having to worry about someone else reading them or looking over my shoulder. I won't actually have it for a week or two, but I'm still very giddy about it!

Now, I know most people my age would much rather spend half of their life savings on a car rather than a computer. But I don't even have my license yet, plus with a car you have to keep on pouring money into it, plus I enjoy writing much more than driving. So that's how it is :-) And now I'll have a computer for college. Yay!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009