remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

pirates! [2003-07-29, 2:51 p.m.]

Well well well...I got back from Pennsylvania about a week ago. It's really good to be home. We went to Hershey park and it was awesome, even though I got soaked on a water ride and ended up walking around in wet clothes for 5 hours just so my sister could spend $10 to buy a 3-minute video of us getting soaked on it. Oh well, overall it was great! I bought lots of chocolate too :-) I also visited a thrift store in PA. Gee, I wish we had one near our house; I really love low prices! Oh yeah, and I got Tobymac's remix cd...it's great! My fave songs are both J-train remixes, and Extreme days.

The highlight of this past week though, was a movie. Ya see, we usually don't go to the movies very often cuz it's so expensive, but about a year & a half ago I talked my dad into taking me & my bro to see The Fellowship of the ring...so maybe my dad has learned to trust my good movie judgement *wink*. But anyway, I thought the Pirates of the Caribbean loooked cool, so me, my dad, and my bro all went to see it...it was great!! One of my new favorite movies! I only had one problem with it: THAT GIRL GOT TO KISS ORLANDO BLOOM!! NO FAIR!! Hehe...oh well...I remember him once saying that he'd act in a movie for free if he got to kiss a girl...somehow I doubt that was the case here though. He's such an awesome actor though, and that Johnny Depp dude was really good too. I might be going to the movies again sometime (with our youth group or family), so I'm not sure if I'll see the Pirates again, or another one, lol. Well that's it for now :-D

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009