remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Just another crazy idea to pay for college [2003-05-21, 8:33 p.m.]

Hi! Well, about time I wrote in here again. It's rather rainy here, and as I noticed David mentioned in his diary, I hope it stops before saturday!

Anyway, I've had a rather interesting idea in my head for a while, and I'm wondering if I could really do it. What I want to do is start my own website to sell bracelets. I've been making friendship bracelets for a few years now, and so far I have over 300. I just think selling them on the internet would be a good way to earn extra cash. Of course, there are all the little things I'd have to work out. First of all, if I did that we'd probably need a post office box cuz I don't think my parents would want me giving out our address to total strangers. And those things cost money so I dunno who'd want to pay for that. Secondly, I'd know enough html to make a very basic website, but there are so many things I'd want to put in it to make it more convenient that I wouldn't be able to do unless I had a better knowledge of html. I could learn it of course, and I want to, but I'm not sure if there are places on the internet I could learn it (I've found some sites that teach basic html), or if I'd have to take a class at school or what.

Now obviously this isn't something I'd be able to pull together overnight. But I WANT to do it someday. I've heard plenty of stories about kids who had a certain skill, and started their own businesses. Plus I'm homeschooled....I'd have the time to do it now. So I don't need to wait until I'm older, but who knows, I might have to.

It's something I think about anyway. That's all for now though. Have a good memorial weekend everybody, and don't forget what it's all about!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009